Don't Update My Options

May - 2006

It pisses me off when you update a piece of software and it chooses to ignore options that you have set before.

I just upgraded the Yahoo Music Engine. Before I made the update I turned off the option that automatically starts it up when the computer starts up. The update turns that option back on. I know it's not a case of resetting all the options to their defaults because it kept track of other customizations I set.

I set up my computer the way I want it to work. Please don't screw with that.

If you pile on enough little annoyances like that I'll drop your product.